Are you a member yet?

Be part of this
exciting club for
more cooking tips
and activities for FREE!

Tan Sri Dato’ (Dr) Teo Chiang Liang

Tan Sri Dato’ (Dr) Teo Chiang Liang

Independent Non-Executive Director

67 years of age – Malaysian

Tan Sri Dato’ (Dr.) Teo was appointed to the Board of Ajinomoto (Malaysia) Berhad on 28 June 2001. He was appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee on1 November 2002. He is also a member of the Nomination Committee and theRemuneration Committee. He attended all five (5) Board meetings held in the financial year.

Graduated with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree in Business Studies and M.Sc in Management & Administration from the United Kingdom, Tan Sri Teo obtained his training from The Chartered Bank and Pillar Naco Ltd in UK. Since 1975, he joined and served the See Hoy Chan Holdings Group, a well diversified group of companies, at different levels of management. In 1990, he was awarded the Certificate in General Insurance by The Malaysian Insurance Institute. Tan Sri Teo was elected Secretary General of the Malaysian Association of Private Colleges & Universities from 1997 to March 2003 and is currently its Deputy Secretary-General.

He was appointed as member of the MSC Education Advisory Panel in 1998. He is also a Life Member of the Malaysian Red Crescent Society. In 1998, The Nottingham Trent University in UK appointed Tan Sri Teo as Professor of the University and awarded an honorary degree of Doctor of Business Administration to him in 2001. In 2006, Tan Sri Teo was elected as an Exco member of the Malaysian Crime Prevention Foundation. Tan Sri Teo was an Independent Non-Executive Director of RHB Capital Berhad from 20 May 2010 to 12 May 2016 and RHB Insurance Berhad from 4 May 2010 to 3 August 2015.

Tan Sri Teo does not hold directorships in any other public companies and listed issuers. He has no conflict of interest with the Company or any family relationship with any other Director or shareholder of the Company. He has also neither been convicted for any offences within the five (5) years other than for traffic offences, if any, nor received any public sanction or penalty imposed by regulatory bodies during the financial year.